Calendar 2014-2015

Fall Semester

DAYDATEEVENT
Wednesday August 27 Faculty members report to work
Thursday August 28
11:00: The Deans welcome the new students
12:00-13:00: Tour of the Campus &  AUST Units  
13:00-14:00: Tutorial session on course registration for new students 
Sun-Thurs. Aug. 31 - Sept. 4
Course registration for continuing & new students
Examinations for Incomplete Removal  

Period for accepting credit transfer requests

Period for accepting changing major requests

Sunday September 7 Beginning of Classes
 Sun. -Thurs. Sept. 7 - 11 Add & Drop Period
Thursday September 11 Last date for registration suspension with 100% refund
Sun. -Thurs. Sept. 14 - 25 Suspension registration period with 50% refund
Thursday October  2 Last date for dropping courses without academic penalty
Sun. -Thurs. Oct.  26 – Nov. 6 Mid-term Examinations Period
Sunday November  2 Beginning of Admission Period for Spring Semester 2014-2015
Thursday November  20 Last date for dropping courses with academic penalty (W)
Sun.- Thurs. Nov. 23 - Dec. 4
Survey of Course & Academic Advising Assessment
Early Registration for Spring  Semester 2014-2015
Sun. - Thurs. Dec. 21, 2014 - Jan. 1, 2015 Fall-Semester Vacation
Sat. - Thurs. Jan. 3 - 15, 2015 Final Examinations Period
Monday January 19 Last date for requesting incomplete
Tuesday January 20 Colleges Council  Meeting
Thursday January 22
13:00 :  Scientific and Academic Council Meeting
Announcement of Final Examinations Results

Public holidays will be scheduled accordingly by officials 

Spring Semester

DAYDATEEvent
Thursday January 22
11:00: The Deans welcome the new students
12:00-13:00: Tour of the Campus &  AUST Units
13:00-14:00: Tutorial session on course registration for new students
Sun. - Thurs. Jan. 25 – 29, 2015
Course registration for continuing & new students  
Examinations for Incomplete Removal
Period for accepting credit transfer requests
Period for accepting changing major requests
 Sunday February 1  Beginning of classes
 Sun.-Thurs.  Feb. 1 - 5  Add & Drop Period
 Thursday  February 5 Last date for registration suspension with 100% refund
 Sun. – Thurs. Feb. 8 - 19   Suspension registration period with 50% refund
 Thursday February 26  Last date for dropping courses without academic penalty
Sun. - Thurs March 15 – 26, 2015 Mid-term Examinations Period
 Sun. - Thurs.  March 29 – April 9  Spring- Semester Vacation
 Sunday  April 19   Beginning of Admission Period for Fall Semester 2015-2016
 Thursday April 30   Last date for dropping courses with academic penalty (W)
Sun. - Thurs. May 3 – 14
Survey of Course & Academic Advising Assessment
Early Registration for Summer Semester 2014-2015
Sun. - Thurs.  May 17 – 28  Early Registration for Fall  Semester 2015-2016
Sat. - Thurs. May30 - June11  Final Examinations Period
Monday June 15 Last date for requesting Incomplete
Tuesday June 16 10:00 :  Colleges Council Meeting
Thursday June 18
13:00 :  Scientific and Academic Council Meeting
Announcement of Final Examinations Results
Sat. - Thurs. June 21 - 25, 2015 Course Registration for Summer Semester 2014-2015
Sunday July 5 Beginning of Summer Vacation

Public holidays will be scheduled accordingly by officials 

Academic Calendar for the Summer 1 Semester

DAYDATEEvent
Saturday  June 20, 2015 Registration for Summer 1
Sunday June 21, 2015 Beginning of classes  
 Sun-Mon.  June 21 - 22, 2015  Add & Drop Period
 Sunday July 04 ,2015 Beginning of Mid-term Examinations 
 Thursday July 20, 2015  Last date for dropping courses with academic penalty (W)
Sat. – Sun. August 1- 2, 2015 Final Examinations Period
Wednesday August  4, 2015  
11.00: Colleges Council Meeting
13:00:  Scientific and Academic Council Meeting
Thursday August 5, 2015 Announcement of Final Examinations Results