Calendar 2013-2014

Fall Semester

DAYDATEEVENT
  Monday   August 26   10:00.:   TOEFL exam
Wednesday August 28 Faculty members report to work
Wed-Thurs. August 28-29
Examinations for Incomplete Removal  

Period for accepting credit transfer requests

Period for accepting changing major requests

Thursday August 29
11:00: The Deans welcome the new students
12:00-13:00: Tour of the Campus &  AUST Units  
13:00-14:00: Tutorial session on course registration for new students 
Sun -Thurs. Sept. 1 - 5 Course registration for continuing  & new students
Sunday September 8 Beginning of Classes
 Sun. -Thurs. Sept. 8 - 12 Add & Drop Period
Thursday September 12 Last date for registration suspension with 100% refund
Sun. -Thurs. Sept. 15 - 26 Suspension registration period with 50% refund
Thursday October  3 Last date for dropping courses without academic penalty
Sunday October  27 Beginning of Mid-term Examinations
Sunday November  3 Beginning of Admission Period for Spring Semester 2013-2014
Thursday November  21 Last date for dropping courses with academic penalty (W)
Sun.- Thurs. Nov. 24 - Dec. 5
Survey of Course & Academic Advising Assessment
Early Registration for Spring  Semester 2013-2014
Sun. - Thurs.  Dec.15 - Jan. 4, 2014  Fall-Semester Vacation
Sat. - Thurs. Jan. 11 - 23, 2014 Final Examinations Period
Tuesday January 28
Last date for requesting incomplete
10:00: Colleges Council  Meeting
Wednesday  January 29  13:00 :  Scientific and Academic Council Meeting
Thursday January 30 Announcement of Final Examinations Results

Public holidays will be scheduled accordingly by officials 

Spring Semester

DAYDATEEvent
Wednesday January 29 10:00 a.m.:  TOEFL exam
Thursday January 30
11:00: The Deans welcome the new students
12:00-13:00: Tour of the Campus &  AUST Units
13:00-14:00: Tutorial session on course registration for new students
Sun. - Thurs. Feb. 2 – 6
Course registration for continuing & new students  
Examinations for Incomplete Removal
Period for accepting credit transfer requests
Period for accepting changing major requests
 Sunday February 9  Beginning of classes
 Sun.-Thurs.  Feb. 9 - 13  Add & Drop Period
 Thursday  February 13 Last date for registration suspension with 100% refund
 Sun. – Thurs. Feb. 16 - 27   Suspension registration period with 50% refund
 Thursday  March  6  Last date for dropping courses without academic penalty
 Sun. - Thurs.  March 30 – April 10  Spring- Semester Vacation
 Sunday  April 13  
Beginning of Mid-term Examinations
Beginning of Admission Period for Fall Semester 2014-2015
 Thursday May 8   Last date for dropping courses with academic penalty (W)
Sun. - Thurs. May 4 – 15
Survey of Course & Academic Advising Assessment
Early Registration for Summer Semester 2013-2014
Sun. - Thurs.  May 18 – 29  Early Registration for Fall  Semester 2014-2015
Sat. - Thurs.  June 7 – 19  Final Examinations Period
Tuesday June 24
Last date for requesting Incomplete
10:00 :  Colleges Council Meeting
Wednesday June 25 13:00 :  Scientific and Academic Council Meeting
Thursday June 26
Announcement of Final Examinations Results
Late Registration for Summer Semester 2013-2014
Sunday July 6 Beginning of Summer Vacation

Public holidays will be scheduled accordingly by officials 

Academic Calendar for the Summer 1 Semester

DAYDATEEvent
Sunday June 29 Beginning of classes  
 Sun-Mon.  June 29 - 30  Add & Drop Period
 Sunday July 13  Beginning of Mid-term Examinations 
 Thursday  July  17  Last date for dropping courses with academic penalty (W)
Sat. – Sun. August 2 - 3 Final Examinations Period
Wednesday August  6  
11.00: Colleges Council Meeting
13:00:  Scientific and Academic Council Meeting
Thursday August  7 Announcement of Final Examinations Results

Academic Calendar for the Summer  2 Semester ( Field Training)  

DAYDATEEvent
Sunday August 10 Beginning of  6 - week  training  session
Thursday  September 18  End of  6 - week training  session
 Sunday September 28 Announcement of  Field Training results

Field Training is reserved only for students expected to graduate in summer 2 of A/Y 2013-2014.