Community Programs and Activities

Community Initiatives 

The Community Service Department organizes, throughout the academic year, various community activities, workshops, field visits, awareness sessions and / or seminars. CSD also seeks to significantly participate in off campus community events at both the local & regional levels. 

Field Visits  

 CSD oversees the planning and execution of a number of industrial visits for AUST students to various government entities and private sector businesses with a view to enhancing students’ practical experience and facilitating access to the world of work. Such visits gain a touch of sustainability.

Workshops

In collaboration with community authorities, (SI) offers a wide range of workshops covering topics such human & social development, personal finance, women empowerment, community sustainable indicators and themes of interest to our students and community alike. 

Seminars & Lectures  

CSD also endeavors to organize educational as well as awareness-raising seminars on topics related to community service & voluntary work to impart the values of giving & belongingness to all participants. 

Competitions & Awards

CSD coordinates with AUST colleges to urge students participate in different local, Pan-Arab and international competitions aimed at highlighting the value of community engagement.

البرامج والمشاركات المجتمعية

المبادرات المجتمعية

  تنظم الإدارة خلال العام الدراسي حملات توعوية وزيارات طلابية للمؤسسات الخيرية ودور الأيتام والمسنين ومراكز رعاية ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والمؤسسات العقابية والإصلاحية، كما تعمل الإدارة على المشاركة الفاعلة في الفعاليات المجتمعية بالدولة وخارجها بالإضافه الى تنظيم دورات لمجتمع جامعة عجمان والمجتمع الخارجي في مجال الخدمة المجتمعية والمسؤولية الإجتماعية. أدناه نبذه عن المبادرات المجتمعية:

أ . الزيارات الميدانية

تشرف إدارة الخدمة المجتمعية على تنفيذ العديد من الزيارات الميدانية إلى مختلف المؤسسات الحكومية وشركات القطاع الخاص المتخصصة ولفائدة طلبة الجامعة وطبقاً للتخصصات العلمية للطلبة, وتهدف هذه الزيارات إلى إثراء خبرات الطلبه العملية وتسهيل انخراطهم في سوق العمل و تكتسب هذه الزيارات طابع الإستدامة.

ب .  ورش العمل

تُنظم الإدارة وبالتعاون مع مؤسسات المجتمع  مجموعة من ورش العمل في مجالات ذات صلة بالتنمية البشرية والاجتماعية والإدارة المالية الشخصية وشؤون المرأة وغيرها من المواضيع التي تستهدف الطلبة ومنتسبي الجامعة وفئات المجتمع المدني.

ج . المحاضرات و الندوات

كما تسعى الإدارة إلى تنظيم ندوات توعوية وتثقيفية في مجال الخدمة المجتمعية والعمل التطوعي لتنمية روح البذل والعطاء و الانتماء لدى طلبة ومنتسبي الجامعة.

د . المسابقات والجوائز

تعمل الإدارة على التنسيق مع الكليات وإدارات الجامعة بهدف المشاركة في المسابقات ذات الطابع المجتمعي داخل الدولة وخارجها وتحصد كليات الجامعة من خلال طلابها العديد من الجوائز في مختلف المسابقات المحلية والعربية والدولية.