Chancellor's Message

Karim Seghir Ph.D.

Ajman University (AU) took root in 1988 as the first private University in the UAE and since then has carved a niche for itself over the last three decades. For almost 3 decades, AU has been playing a key role in the UAE and the Arab region in training well-rounded and competent professionals, developing and disseminating relevant and impactful knowledge, and providing responsible and transformational services to the community at large. The exemplary commitment and invaluable knowledge of all AU stakeholders have made a transformative impact on the lives of more than 30,000 alumni and continue to do so for the 8210 students currently enrolled as of  Fall 2016 in both Ajman and Fujairah campuses.

AU would not have been where it is today without the life-changing vision, the constructive wisdom, and the invaluable support of its Board of Trustees led by His Highness Sheikh Humaid bin Rashid Al Nuaimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Ajman.

AU is characterized by high standards of excellence in teaching in a cross-cultural environment, impactful and relevant scholarship, a strong respect and appreciation for diversity, a robust culture of integrity, governance and continuous improvement, a lasting impact on the community, effective corporate connections and an invaluable alumni engagement.

The 28 undergraduate and 11 graduate programs, coupled with the diverse training programs, AU uses a hands-on approach by merging both academic rigor and hands-on experience as part of the students’ education journey. AU programs utilize relevant and innovative curricula, promote excellence in teaching and learning and are designed to set the foundation for lifelong learning.

AU’s rich mix of international faculty hailing from 35 countries and students strength of 72 diverse nationalities, globally-tailored programs, impactful research, global alumni network are the catalysts of the international intellectual environment its provides to its stakeholders. Equipped with the critical thinking, open-mindedness, flexibility and imagination built from our foundation courses, AU graduates join or re-enter the workforce as innovative and ethical professionals with a perfect understanding of global market perceptions and realities. Our rich and diverse co-curricular activities make the learning journey at AU exceptional and well-rounded.

As AU approaches its 30th anniversary of educational excellence, I am certain the synergy between administration, faculty, staff, students, alumni and employers will steer this institution towards new horizons of excellence and lasting impact. The research and scholarship of its faculty, the innovative ideas of its students, the invaluable engagement of its alumni and the constructive ties with its employers are the winds that propel AU in its continuous improvement journey.

So, whether you are a prospective faculty, student, participant in our training programs or partner, I am confident that you will like the unique inspiring intellectual environment orchestrated by our renowned faculty, bright students, talented staff, committed alumni, and valued friends!

Awaiting to welcome you to Ajman University…Your University.

Sincerely,

Karim Seghir, Ph.D.

رسالة المدير

تأسست جامعة عجمان سنة 1988 كأول جامعة خاصة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وعلى مدى ما يقارب الثلاثة عقود، دأبت الجامعة على لعب دور ريادي في الدولة والمنطقة العربية في تخريج الكفاءات الشابة المؤهلة، ونشر المعرفة المؤثرة، وتقديم الخدمات المسؤولة لكافة شرائح المجتمع. وقد تمكنت الجامعة بفضل التزام منتسبيها وخبرتهم القيمة من ترك الأثر الطيب في حياة أزيد من 30.000 خريج وخريجة، وهي مستمرة اليوم على نفس الخطى لخدمة 8210 من طلبتها الحاليين المسجلين برسم الفصل الخريفي 2016 في مقريها بعجمان والفجيرة.Karim Seghir Ph.D.

ولم تكن جامعة عجمان لتصل إلى ما وصلت إليه اليوم لولا الرؤية الثاقبة، والحكمة الواسعة، والدعم المستمر لمجلس أمنائها، برئاسة صاحب السمو الشيخ حميد بن راشد النعيمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم عجمان.

وتفتخر جامعة عجمان بتبني أعلى معايير التميز في التدريس، ضمن بيئية أكاديمية متعددة الثقافات، تقّدر التنوع وتشجع عليه، وترسخ ثقافة النزاهة والحكامة والتطوير المستمر وخدمة المجتمع والشراكات الفعالة مع خريجيها وقطاع الأعمال.

وتعتمد الجامعة، التي تطرح 28 برنامجا من برامج الدراسات الجامعية و11 برنامجا من برامج الدراسات العليا، فضلا عن لفيف من البرامج التدريبية المتنوعة، على نهج تطبيقي يزاوج بين الصرامة الأكاديمية والخبرة العملية كجزء في مشوار الطلبة الأكاديمي. وتستخدم برامج جامعة عجمان المناهج المبتكرة المرتبطة ارتباطا وثيقا بسوق العمل، وتشجع التميز في التدريس والتعلم، وترسخ أساس التعلم مدى الحياة.

إن نسيج جامعة عجمان المتنوع والمؤلف من هيئة تدريسية من 35 دولة، وطلبة من 72 جنسية، وبرامج ذات بعد عالمي، وبحوثها ذات التأثير الواسع، وشبكة خريجيها العالمية، يشكل المحفز لهذه البيئية التعليمية الدولية. وبفضل ما يكتسبه خريجونا من تفكير نقدي، وانفتاح ومرونة عبر مساقاتنا التأسيسية، فإنهم قادرون على دخول سوق العمل كمهنيين مبتكرين، يمتلكون فهما واسعا بمفاهيم سوق العمل واتجاهاته. وتدعم برامجنا اللاصفية حياة الطلبة الجامعية، وتجعل من تجربتهم في الجامعة رحلة استثنائية ومثرية.

ومع اقتراب جامعة عجمان من إكمال عقدها الثالث من التفوق التعليمي، أنا على يقين بأن التآزر الذي يجمع ما بين إدارة الجامعة وهيئتها التدريسية، وموظفيها، وطلبتنا، وخريجينا، وأرباب العمل سيقود هذه المؤسسة نحو آفاق جديدة من التميز والتأثير الدائم. إن ما يحرك جامعة عجمان دائما إلى الأمام هو كفاءة أساتذتها وتفانيهم، وإبداعات طلبتها وأفكارهم المبتكرة، وإسهامات خريجيها القيمة، والعلاقات البناءة التي تجمعها بالفاعلين في سوق العمل.

لذا، سواء كنتم ترغبون بالإنظام إلى جامعة عجمان كعضو هيئة تدريس، أو طالب، أو مشارك في برامج التدريب، أو شريك، فأنا على ثقة بأنكم ستجدون ضالتكم في هذه البيئة الفكرية الملهمة والفريدة التي أوجدتها جهود أساتذتنا الأكفاء، وطلبتنا الطموحين، وموظفينا المخلصين، وخريجينا الأوفياء وشركائنا الكرام!

مرحبا بكم في رحاب جامعة عجمان!